Lee commissioners vote to fire Port Authority Executive Director

Wednesday morning, Lee County commissioners voted 3-2 to fire Port Authority Executive Director.

Commissioner Brian Hamman, Cecil Pendergrass, and Ray Sandelli all voted in favor.

Frank Mann and John Manning voted against.

Mann said the commissioners made a giant mistake.

“Biggest mistake I’ve ever seen a public entity make in all the years I’ve been privileged to serve in public office,” Mann said.


Writer:Lincoln Saunders
Do you see a typo or an error? Let us know.