Published: Feb 21, 2012 5:24 PM EST

TALLAHASSEE, Fla. (AP) - The Florida Book Awards has announced its 2012 winners.
Winners were announced earlier this month.
Margaret Cardillo won the gold in the children's literature category with "Just Being Audrey."

William McKeen won for Florida non-fiction with "Mile Marker Zero."

Lynne Barrett won for general fiction with "Magpies."

Stephen Kampa won for poetry with "Cracks in the Invisible."

Ward Larsen won for popular fiction with "Fly By Night."

Jerald T. Milanich and Nina J. Root won for visual arts with "Hidden Seminoles: Julian Dimock's Historic Florida Photographs."

Ryan G. Van Cleave won for young adult with "Unlocked."
The Florida Book Awards was established in 2006 to recognize, honor and celebrate the best Florida literature published the previous year. This year's winners will be recognized at a March 21 ceremony in Tallahassee.

(Copyright 2012 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.)