Published: Jan 18, 2011 10:26 PM EST
Updated: Jan 18, 2011 7:26 PM EST

PENSACOLA, Fla. (AP) - Attorney General Pam Bondi says six additional states will join Florida and 19 other states in a lawsuit against the Obama Administration's health care law.

Iowa, Kansas, Maine, Ohio, Wisconsin and Wyoming will join the coalition of states that have filed a lawsuit in federal court in Florida. Bondi made the announcement Tuesday.

The states claim the health care law is unconstitutional and violates people's rights by forcing them to buy health insurance by 2014 or face penalties.

Government attorneys say the states do not have standing to challenge the law and want the case dismissed.

Lawsuits have been filed in a couple of other states and it's expected the Supreme Court will ultimately have to resolve the issue.

(Copyright 2011 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.)