Published: May 21, 2010 11:45 AM EDT
Updated: May 21, 2010 11:45 AM EDT

Fort Myers, Fla.-Congratulations to local math teachers recognized as Math Teachers of the Year!

Thursday night, WINK News Now This Morning Anchor Lindsay Liepman had the honor of speaking at the Lee County Mathematics Council award banquet.

They were a fantastic group!

Graduating Senior Christian Cousins won a $500 scholarship from the group.

This year's Math Teachers of the Year include Amy Stephenson from Pinewoods Elementary School, Joshua Frye from Lexington Middle School and Joy Marks of Ida Baker High School.

Were you looking toward the sky overnight?

The math teachers let us in on a secret.

If you were looking toward the northwest sky on Thursday evening around 8:34, you could see the Shuttle Atlantis docked with the International Space Station.