Published: May 23, 2010 4:45 PM EDT
Updated: May 23, 2010 4:47 PM EDT

LEE COUNTY, Fla. - Early Sunday morning a group of motorcyclists led multiple law enforcement agencies on a pursuit at high speed from Alligator Alley north into Lee County.

At 7:48 a.m. Trooper Lauren Miller was conducting speed enforcement on Alligator Alley near the 90 mile marker in Collier County.  Trooper Miller obtained a radar clock on a group of motorcycles traveling northbound at 125 MPH. 

As Trooper Miller attempted to stop the motorcycles, they accelerated rapidly and began to flee.  Trooper Miller radioed ahead as they entered Lee County. Additional units responded to the area. 

Five motorcyclists surrendered onto the shoulder of the road as they saw the flashing lights ahead. Two motorcycles continued to flee northbound. 

Sergeant Mike Gideons requested air support from the Lee County Sheriff’s Department.  

As Corporal George Kantor responded to the area, he was able to clock the motorcycles at 140 MPH near the 136 mile marker. 

A Lee County Sheriff’s Office helicopter spotted the motorcycles and began to track them.  The motorcycles exited at the 138 mile marker and headed toward Ft. Myers. Ground units began to back off and follow the direction of the pilot. 

Once the motorcyclists discovered they were being tracked by a helicopter they surrendered and were taken into custody on Veronica Shoemaker Blvd. north of State Road 80.

All seven Motorcyclists were charged with Aggravated Fleeing to Allude (a second degree felony) and their motorcycles were seized pending forfeiture. 

The first five motorcyclists were transported to the Collier County Jail.  The last two were transported to the Lee County Jail.

The following were arrested:

Peter Olliviere, 7/01/1979, of Lauderdale Lakes

Juan Cueto, 11/30/1956, of Miami

Joseph Peric, 9/12/1981, of Plantation

Sadiki Stephenson, 12/11/1982, of Margate 

Phillip Cummings, 10/27/1987, of North Lauderdale

Chad Farokhnia, 1/25/1990, of Lauderdale By The Sea

Bradley Peric, 9/12/1981, of Plantation