Published: Mar 14, 2011 7:50 PM EDT
Updated: Mar 14, 2011 4:50 PM EDT

COLLIER COUNTY, Fla - The Greater Naples American Association of University Women has announced its 2011 Women of Achievement.  

The AAUW is a national organization that promotes equity for women and girls through education, advocacy and research.  The ten women named as Women of Achievement, are following in the footsteps of those admirable women before them and are leaving their own legacy for women of tomorrow to follow.

The 2011 Women of Achievement are:

M. Elizabeth Albritten

Mary B. Brown

Karen Conley

Kathy Feinstein

Joanna Fitzgerald

L. Patt Franciosi

Kerry M. Geroy

Sandy Parker

Kim Slote

Dawn Montecalvo

Proceeds from the Women of Achievement event provide scholarships to local students.