Published: Nov 16, 2010 8:30 PM EST
Updated: Nov 16, 2010 5:31 PM EST

LEE COUNTY, Fla - The face of the Lee County School Board is changing dramatically Tuesday.  Three new school board members begin their new terms of service on the five member board.

Don Armstrong, Thomas Scott and Mary Fischer are being sworn into office at Lee County school board chambers by Judge Josephine Gagliardi at 5:30 p.m. Tuesday.

Collier County also swore in three board members Tuesday.  Pat Carroll, Roy Terry, and newest Board Member Barbara Berry were sworn into office during the board's annual organizational meeting.

Current board member Julie Sprague is the new Collier County School Board Chair and Roy Terry is the new Vice Chair.  Both were chosen by their peers.