Published: Jun 25, 2012 7:33 PM EDT
Updated: Jun 26, 2012 6:32 AM EDT

Members of the BCS presidential oversight committee, which will meet in Washington on Tuesday to consider the conference commissioners' college football playoff proposal. Conference represented in parentheses.

Tulane University President Scott Cowen (Conference USA).

University of Notre Dame President Rev. John Jenkins.

University of Florida President Bernie Machen (Southeastern Conference).

University of Southern California President Max Nikias (Pac-12).

University of Idaho President Duane Nellis (Western Athletic Conference).

University of Nebraska Chancellor Harvey Perlman (Big Ten).

Northern Illinois University John G. Peters (Mid-American Conference).

University of Texas President Bill Powers (Big 12).

University of Louisville President James Ramsey (Big East).

Western Kentucky University President Gary Ransdell (Sun Belt).

x-Virginia Tech President Charles W. Steger (Atlantic Coast Conference).

California State University-Fresno President John Welty (Mountain West).


x-denotes chairman of committee.